Middle School

As students progress through the primary years and into the lower secondary, learning continues to develop across curriculum areas. These curriculum areas are outlined in the West Australian Curriculum.

The learning areas include:

  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • Humanities and Social Science
  • The Arts
  • Health and Physical Education
  • Technologies

Through the middle schooling years we retain an emphasis on the development of functional skills and communication, engagement, and independence. The lower secondary years (Years 7 to 9) sees students begin the ASDAN program with the introduction of Transition Challenge.